Results 1 to 2 of 2
Like Tree6Likes
  • 3 Post By RoboOp
  • 3 Post By RoboOp

Christian Chat Announcements

New Christian Chat features and anything we think you should know, announced right here.

Thread: Official BIBLE STUDY: Every TUE & THUR Evening (US Time)

  1. #1
    Administrator RoboOp's Avatar
    Join Date
    August 4th, 2008
    Age
    47
    Posts
    1,337
    Blog Entries
    2
    Rep Power
    10

    Thumbs up Official BIBLE STUDY: Every TUE & THUR Evening (US Time)

    Official Bible Study Resumed, Praise God!

    New schedule:


    Every TUESDAY and THURSDAY Evening US Time (9 pm EST)

    (Wednesday and Friday morning/afternoon Europe, Asia, Aussie, Kiwi time)


    Live in the BibleStudy room!


    -----------------------------------

    Every Tuesday Night US time (Wednesday morning Europe and Asia time, Wednesday afternoon Aussie and Kiwi time):
    Old Testament
    (beginning with the book of Joshua)

    Every Thursday Night US time
    (Wednesday morning Europe and Asia time, Wednesday afternoon Aussie and Kiwi time):
    New Testament
    (epistles, chapter by chapter)
    This is part of our effort to make the BibleStudy room to be more, well "Bible study"!

    If you want to join, check the time for your time zone:


    Time:
    9 pm EST, Tue & Thur
    (8 pm CST, Tue & Thur)
    (6 pm PST, Tue & Thur)
    (12 pm Sydney time, Wed & Fri)
    (2 pm Auckland time, Wed & Fri)
    (1 am London time, Wed & Fri)
    (2 am Dutch time, Wed & Fri)
    (6 am Pakistan time, Wed & Fri)
    (6:30 am India time, Wed & Fri)
    (9 am Manila/Beijing time, Wed & Fri)


    Format:
    There will be about 30 min of formal preaching/teaching time (led by one person, but very interactive), followed by open discussion. During the preaching/teaching time the mic will be available to the teacher and also other believing men who want to contribute responsibly, with bits of teaching/preaching, insight, or questions directly related to the passage. Also everyone can participate by text, and after the preaching/teaching time the mic will be available to all for open discussion, which can continue indefinitely.



    Purpose:
    The purpose is to promote Bible centered fellowship among believers, and to reach out to the lost. We hope to exalt the Lord Jesus and his word, not any particular teacher or person.


    Teacher(s):
    There will be at least a few different men teaching different topics.


    Anyone can join.
    Last edited by RoboOp; March 13th, 2012 at 02:58 PM.
    eternall, Powemm and lightofjesus like this.

  2. #2
    Administrator RoboOp's Avatar
    Join Date
    August 4th, 2008
    Age
    47
    Posts
    1,337
    Blog Entries
    2
    Rep Power
    10

    Default Re: Official BIBLE STUDY: Every TUE & THUR Evening (US Time)

    Update: The time of the Bible study changed for many countries, due to the fact that some countries observe daylight savings time and some don't. The time is still the same the for USA, and some countries in Europe. For other countries the time may have changed to one hour later: please consult the updated list of times above for the updated time for your country/region.
    Last edited by RoboOp; March 13th, 2012 at 03:00 PM.

Similar Threads

  1. Study Bibles: Weston Study Bible, OSB, and so on?
    By Scotth1960 in forum Bible Discussion Forum
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: March 31st, 2011, 05:19 PM