Results 1 to 13 of 13
Like Tree10Likes
  • 1 Post By Garfield20
  • 2 Post By Ugly
  • 3 Post By G00WZ
  • 1 Post By blue_ladybug
  • 2 Post By Socreta93
  • 1 Post By Socreta93

Miscellaneous

Random topics from random people!

Thread: a opinion

  1. #1
    Senior Member Garfield20's Avatar
    Join Date
    August 14th, 2014
    Age
    23
    Posts
    243
    Rep Power
    3

    Angry a opinion

    Just recently i have started liking the WWE again I want to ask something. my fav diva on their her name Sahline she is a big size women and because of her big size she is constantly made fun of for being too big or too fat or you do not belong in the WWE I want to know if this was you in this situation what would you say or what would you do?
    Yeraza_Bats likes this.

  2. #2
    Senior Member PrynceNY's Avatar
    Join Date
    August 16th, 2016
    Age
    28
    Posts
    791
    Rep Power
    12

    Default Re: a opinion

    Haven't watched wrestling in years but there have been popular "fat" wrestlers in the past. Some decide to be that way for their image / persona & to standout
    Romans 10:13 - For whosoever shall call upon the name of the Lord shall be saved.
    Acts 3:19 - Repent therefore and turn to God, so that your sins may be blotted out, in order that times of refreshing may come from the presence of the Lord.
    Ephesians 6:11 - Put on the whole armor of God, so that you may be able to stand against the schemes of the devil.

  3. #3
    Senior Member Ugly's Avatar
    Join Date
    April 20th, 2011
    Age
    41
    Posts
    17,564
    Rep Power
    82

    Default Re: a opinion

    There really not much of AN opinion to be had. You can make all the speeches you want but no one who is making fun of you will care. And really all people in the spotlight have to face ridicule for one reason or another. And in 'atheletic' oriented competitions people that may appear non-athletuc are going to have issues.
    And since, in professional wrestling, women are often minimized to their sexuality, then even more so will their approach affect their perceived credibility.

    To Prince - that's true of the men. Big guys fighting are considered Goliaths. King Kong Bundy is a prime example. Putting a woman of equal size and... visual features and she is not accepted.
    Grandpa and Yeraza_Bats like this.
    Give me a new voice
    Give me a heart for repentance and make it stay
    Cause I've idolized my words
    It's all my fault
    But it's comfortable
    ~Poured Out, Rival Choir~

  4. #4
    Senior Member G00WZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 17th, 2014
    Age
    30
    Posts
    210
    Rep Power
    10

    Default Re: a opinion

    Quote Originally Posted by Garfield20 View Post
    Just recently i have started liking the WWE again I want to ask something. my fav diva on their her name Sahline she is a big size women and because of her big size she is constantly made fun of for being too big or too fat or you do not belong in the WWE I want to know if this was you in this situation what would you say or what would you do?
    I wouldn't say anything, i would just keep doing what i do. Success is the greatest revenge.
    Grandpa, Dan_473 and Yeraza_Bats like this.

  5. #5
    Senior Member Ugly's Avatar
    Join Date
    April 20th, 2011
    Age
    41
    Posts
    17,564
    Rep Power
    82

    Default Re: a opinion

    Tried looking her up, not a single mention of her.
    Give me a new voice
    Give me a heart for repentance and make it stay
    Cause I've idolized my words
    It's all my fault
    But it's comfortable
    ~Poured Out, Rival Choir~

  6. #6
    Senior Member blue_ladybug's Avatar
    Join Date
    February 21st, 2014
    Age
    46
    Posts
    49,636
    Blog Entries
    8
    Rep Power
    200

    Default Re: a opinion

    Wrestling is fake and stupid. JMO.. lol
    oldethennew likes this.





    Quote Originally Posted by pottersclay View Post
    Blue_ladybug is innocent, as we know in scripture " all people who like orange tabbies are innocent."
    Quote Originally Posted by blue_ladybug View Post
    LOL.. I'll use that defense the next time I get accused of something.. lol


    To read my cancer, depression, physical pain & suicide testimonies, go to the Blog tab in my profile.



  7. #7
    Senior Member IDEAtor's Avatar
    Join Date
    August 15th, 2012
    Age
    30
    Posts
    628
    Blog Entries
    65
    Rep Power
    5

    Default Re: a opinion

    See this article:

    Pro Wrestling unmasked
    This billion-dollar industry is preaching violence and vulgarityBy John W. Kennedy
    I appreciate your ideas, advice, and prayers. I mean to love Jesus.

  8. #8
    Senior Member Yeraza_Bats's Avatar
    Join Date
    December 11th, 2014
    Age
    28
    Posts
    2,554
    Rep Power
    56

    Default Re: a opinion

    Quote Originally Posted by blue_ladybug View Post
    Wrestling is fake and stupid. JMO.. lol
    You mean The Undertaker isnt really un-dead? D :
    Every wrestling fan knows its fake, their in on the act : p Its what makes wrestling fun : p Its all about the drama and the characters, if wrestling fans wanted to see a real and serious fight between two people theyd watch boxing or mixed martial arts : p

    And I feel bad for women wrestlers, especially in the WWE. They arent taken seriously, its all about their looks, and their bodies. It really has little to do with their ability. Most women in pro wrestling are treated this way. Luckily there have been a few "un-sexy" (pls dont take that as my opinion) women in wrestling who are loved by the fans for their ability. There few and far between, but they exist. You should check out Bull Nakano if youve never heard of her-



    She could put her body through just as much as the male wrestlers could, she could even perform aerial moves from the top of a cage. She was way cool.

    Im a secretive wrestling fan, you wont catch me watching wrestling these days, but I have a big soft spot for it : p It was a big part of my family growing up, and I like watching old matches or reading about the history of it, and talking with others about it : p
    I am a strong supporter of followers of Christ who struggle with the lbgt lifestyle. If you are struggling in faith with this like I do, feel free to contact me for support, encouragement or even for a friend. Or to give me your much needed support and encouragement as well

    I have a music page for stuff I write. And sometimes I even post on it.
    (click on it^)
    "Stand at the side and the sky in Versailles..."

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    February 28th, 2016
    Age
    68
    Posts
    2,287
    Rep Power
    61

    Default Re: a opinion

    my poor sisters and brothers...

  10. #10
    Senior Member Socreta93's Avatar
    Join Date
    July 28th, 2015
    Age
    23
    Posts
    501
    Blog Entries
    6
    Rep Power
    5

    Default Re: a opinion

    Quote Originally Posted by blue_ladybug View Post
    Wrestling is fake and stupid. JMO.. lol
    So is every show on TV everyone watches but I see no one complain about those as well.
    Yeraza_Bats and oldethennew like this.
    “No one is perfect... that's why pencils have erasers.”- Wolfgang Riebe

    "Too often we underestimate the power of a touch, a smile, a kind word, a listening ear, an honest compliment, or the smallest act of caring, all of which have the potential to turn a life around." - Leo Buscaglia

  11. #11
    Senior Member zeroturbulence's Avatar
    Join Date
    August 2nd, 2009
    Age
    51
    Posts
    16,164
    Blog Entries
    20
    Rep Power
    90

    Default Re: a opinion

    I just did a search and there's no one named Sahline or anything close to that on WWE Divas. My favorite was Nikki Bella but she's so mainstream now along with her sister Brie. I don't even watch it except on youtube sometimes.
    Last edited by zeroturbulence; 1 Week Ago at 05:49 PM.
    My dad was the greatest dad I could have ever asked for. Thank you, Dad..

    1 Corinthians 15:52 KJV:
    “In a moment, in the twinkling of an eye, at the last trump: for the trumpet shall sound, and the dead shall be raised incorruptible, and we shall be changed.

    "
    My heart is so hidden in hamburger grease that a woman has to eat fifty In-n-Out double-doubles to find me....."

  12. #12
    Senior Member Yeraza_Bats's Avatar
    Join Date
    December 11th, 2014
    Age
    28
    Posts
    2,554
    Rep Power
    56

    Default Re: a opinion

    Quote Originally Posted by Socreta93 View Post
    So is every show on TV everyone watches but I see no one complain about those as well.
    Whos your favorite wrestler?
    I am a strong supporter of followers of Christ who struggle with the lbgt lifestyle. If you are struggling in faith with this like I do, feel free to contact me for support, encouragement or even for a friend. Or to give me your much needed support and encouragement as well

    I have a music page for stuff I write. And sometimes I even post on it.
    (click on it^)
    "Stand at the side and the sky in Versailles..."

  13. #13
    Senior Member Socreta93's Avatar
    Join Date
    July 28th, 2015
    Age
    23
    Posts
    501
    Blog Entries
    6
    Rep Power
    5

    Default Re: a opinion

    Sami Zayn!
    Quote Originally Posted by Yeraza_Bats View Post
    Whos your favorite wrestler?
    Yeraza_Bats likes this.
    “No one is perfect... that's why pencils have erasers.”- Wolfgang Riebe

    "Too often we underestimate the power of a touch, a smile, a kind word, a listening ear, an honest compliment, or the smallest act of caring, all of which have the potential to turn a life around." - Leo Buscaglia

Similar Threads

  1. HEY YOU!..we need your opinion :-)
    By childOFgod94 in forum Bible Discussion Forum
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: November 17th, 2014, 11:49 PM
  2. What is your opinion of
    By MaggieMye in forum Bible Discussion Forum
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: November 12th, 2014, 05:01 PM
  3. opinion
    By Garfield20 in forum Miscellaneous
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: September 25th, 2014, 01:04 PM
  4. Just an opinion
    By Charcoal in forum Christian Singles Forum
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: September 22nd, 2014, 01:22 AM
  5. Your opinion?
    By Bushido8000 in forum Christian Young Adults Forum
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: February 10th, 2012, 11:18 PM