Page 6 of 12 FirstFirst ... 45678 ... LastLast
Results 101 to 120 of 228
Like Tree311Likes

Miscellaneous

Random topics from random people!

Thread: Complaints: I hate it when ...

  1. #101
    Senior Member Socreta93's Avatar
    Join Date
    July 28th, 2015
    Age
    23
    Posts
    1,136
    Blog Entries
    11
    Rep Power
    26

    Default Re: Complaints: I hate it when ...

    I hate it when everything gets deemed evil therefore we can't any sort of fun. (Not referring to partying, drugs, ect...)
    “Every man has his secret sorrows which the world knows not; and often times we call a man cold when he is only sad.”
    Henry Wadsworth Longfellow



    "Too often we underestimate the power of a touch, a smile, a kind word, a listening ear, an honest compliment, or the smallest act of caring, all of which have the potential to turn a life around." - Leo Buscaglia

  2. #102
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    February 28th, 2016
    Age
    68
    Posts
    4,620
    Rep Power
    117

    Default Re: Complaints: I hate it when ...

    when people tell us that they 'can't do something, when even we know and realize
    that they can...making a good or right decision takes real maturity, and we can
    all use a dose of that if we desire to keep on growing day-by-day...

  3. #103
    Senior Member stonesoffire's Avatar
    Join Date
    November 24th, 2013
    Age
    71
    Posts
    4,182
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    86

    Default Re: Complaints: I hate it when ...

    Quote Originally Posted by Stephen63 View Post
    I hate it when Admins turn a blind eye to trouble, and when you email them, they won't even respond to you.

    Maybe one of them can come on here & tell us what they hate about that.
    I hate it too. You think we both are emailing about each other? I hate when that happens.
    EarnestQ likes this.
    Jeepers Creepers...we gotta get new peepers.

    Mat 6:22 The light of the body is the eye: if therefore thine eye be single, thy whole body shall be full of light.

  4. #104
    Senior Member Miri's Avatar
    Join Date
    July 22nd, 2012
    Age
    49
    Posts
    6,489
    Blog Entries
    13
    Rep Power
    186

    Default Re: Complaints: I hate it when ...

    Quote Originally Posted by EarnestQ View Post
    I hate it when I am working on my car and the book says remove the three bolts holding the item onto the engine, and after three hours, I still can't get the bloody bolts out.

    This made me laugh so much, I have the same problem with pickled onion jars.

    So did you manage to undo the bolts? Got to ask. lol
    He is God and
    we are not.

  5. #105
    Senior Member Miri's Avatar
    Join Date
    July 22nd, 2012
    Age
    49
    Posts
    6,489
    Blog Entries
    13
    Rep Power
    186

    Default Re: Complaints: I hate it when ...

    I hate it when recipe books say,

    "Roll out the pastry and lay it in the tin (ok done that, right next bit)
    "but not before first greasing the tin !!!

    W..what, shouldn't that instruction have come first. Mutter mutter, empties tin of pastry,
    starts again.
    EarnestQ likes this.
    He is God and
    we are not.

  6. #106
    Senior Member slave's Avatar
    Join Date
    March 20th, 2015
    Age
    55
    Posts
    3,267
    Blog Entries
    52
    Rep Power
    55

    Default Re: Complaints: I hate it when ...

    Quote Originally Posted by Miri View Post
    I hate it when recipe books say,

    "Roll out the pastry and lay it in the tin (ok done that, right next bit)
    "but not before first greasing the tin !!!

    W..what, shouldn't that instruction have come first. Mutter mutter, empties tin of pastry,
    starts again.
    Absolutely.......................ditto!

    I hate it when I agree with someone but it doesn't change a thing!
    Miri, oldethennew and EarnestQ like this.

  7. #107
    Senior Member Miri's Avatar
    Join Date
    July 22nd, 2012
    Age
    49
    Posts
    6,489
    Blog Entries
    13
    Rep Power
    186

    Default Re: Complaints: I hate it when ...

    I hate it when asked to put together a banks storage box.

    Seriously. Do these instructions make any sense to you.

    http://content.etilize.com/Assembly-...1014474815.pdf


    Why does mine end up with a hole in the bottom.
    He is God and
    we are not.

  8. #108
    Senior Member slave's Avatar
    Join Date
    March 20th, 2015
    Age
    55
    Posts
    3,267
    Blog Entries
    52
    Rep Power
    55

    Default Re: Complaints: I hate it when ...

    I hate it when evil knocks and I have to start clinging to that which is good..... It is exhausting.
    Miri, oldethennew and EarnestQ like this.

  9. #109
    Senior Member Miri's Avatar
    Join Date
    July 22nd, 2012
    Age
    49
    Posts
    6,489
    Blog Entries
    13
    Rep Power
    186

    Default Re: Complaints: I hate it when ...

    Quote Originally Posted by slave View Post
    I hate it when evil knocks and I have to start clinging to that which is good..... It is exhausting.

    Chocolate cake is good, prunes are evil.
    slave and ROSSELLA like this.
    He is God and
    we are not.

  10. #110
    Senior Member slave's Avatar
    Join Date
    March 20th, 2015
    Age
    55
    Posts
    3,267
    Blog Entries
    52
    Rep Power
    55

    Default Re: Complaints: I hate it when ...

    Quote Originally Posted by Miri View Post
    I hate it when asked to put together a banks storage box.

    Seriously. Do these instructions make any sense to you.

    http://content.etilize.com/Assembly-...1014474815.pdf


    Why does mine end up with a hole in the bottom.
    (Could the box say "piggy bank" instead of "Bank Storage Box?"......Smile).


    I hate it when I see the term "Slothfulness" in the Bible. It gives me the creeps....but thats better than conviction I guess.

    sloth11.jpg
    Last edited by slave; 2 Weeks Ago at 03:36 PM.
    Miri and stonesoffire like this.

  11. #111
    Senior Member slave's Avatar
    Join Date
    March 20th, 2015
    Age
    55
    Posts
    3,267
    Blog Entries
    52
    Rep Power
    55

    Default Re: Complaints: I hate it when ...

    Quote Originally Posted by Miri View Post
    Chocolate cake is good, prunes are evil.
    I AMEN this wholeheartedly; but this would actually depend on God's awareness list for the day for me. Smile. I hate it when my own advice puts me in my place with God (actually its all His). (Ok, maybe I don't hate it that much)..
    Miri likes this.

  12. #112
    Senior Member Miri's Avatar
    Join Date
    July 22nd, 2012
    Age
    49
    Posts
    6,489
    Blog Entries
    13
    Rep Power
    186

    Default Re: Complaints: I hate it when ...

    Why didn't the sloth cross the road?

    He couldnt let go of the stop sign.


    308EC1E800000578-3415768-image-m-45_1453732300446.jpg
    slave, oldethennew and EarnestQ like this.
    He is God and
    we are not.

  13. #113
    Senior Member Miri's Avatar
    Join Date
    July 22nd, 2012
    Age
    49
    Posts
    6,489
    Blog Entries
    13
    Rep Power
    186

    Default Re: Complaints: I hate it when ...

    I hate it when someone hijacks a thread. Lol
    stonesoffire, slave and EarnestQ like this.
    He is God and
    we are not.

  14. #114
    Senior Member toinena's Avatar
    Join Date
    March 10th, 2017
    Age
    45
    Posts
    366
    Blog Entries
    16
    Rep Power
    26

    Default Re: Complaints: I hate it when ...

    I hate it when I realize it is Monday already tomorrow, and I just want to stay home a couple of more days.
    Miri, slave and oldethennew like this.

  15. #115
    Senior Member slave's Avatar
    Join Date
    March 20th, 2015
    Age
    55
    Posts
    3,267
    Blog Entries
    52
    Rep Power
    55

    Default Re: Complaints: I hate it when ...

    Quote Originally Posted by Miri View Post
    Why didn't the sloth cross the road?

    He couldnt let go of the stop sign.


    308EC1E800000578-3415768-image-m-45_1453732300446.jpg
    I hate it when guard rail posts are mistaken for stop signs; and Star Trek trebbles are beset for slough-like sit-ins. LOL.

    header-william-shatner-reads-where-the-wild-things-are-to-kids.jpg
    Miri likes this.

  16. #116
    Senior Member WineRose's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 3rd, 2017
    Age
    15
    Posts
    2,154
    Rep Power
    44

    Default Re: Complaints: I hate it when ...

    Quote Originally Posted by Miri View Post
    I hate it when someone hijacks a thread. Lol
    ...

    ...

    ...Well, I guess I'm guilty of that...
    Royal Queen of the candy apple dinosaurs.

    "Thou shalt not troll on thy forum, lest ye shall be condemned."
    - WineRose

    Click here to see the cheesiest testimony in the world (I am not responsible for any cheese-induced heart attacks if you decide to click this):

    http://christianchat.com/testimonies/146690-finally-i-make-new-thread.htm

  17. #117
    Junior Member PerfectImperfection's Avatar
    Join Date
    August 10th, 2017
    Age
    32
    Posts
    5
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Re: Complaints: I hate it when ...

    I hate it when I get taken advantage at work and am forced to do another person's work while the stand around talking or doing nothing

  18. #118
    Senior Member WineRose's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 3rd, 2017
    Age
    15
    Posts
    2,154
    Rep Power
    44

    Default Re: Complaints: I hate it when ...

    I hate it when there are no new fun threads in CC for me to domina- I mean...participate in...
    Last edited by WineRose; 1 Week Ago at 05:02 PM.
    Depleted and oldethennew like this.
    Royal Queen of the candy apple dinosaurs.

    "Thou shalt not troll on thy forum, lest ye shall be condemned."
    - WineRose

    Click here to see the cheesiest testimony in the world (I am not responsible for any cheese-induced heart attacks if you decide to click this):

    http://christianchat.com/testimonies/146690-finally-i-make-new-thread.htm

  19. #119
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    February 28th, 2016
    Age
    68
    Posts
    4,620
    Rep Power
    117

    Default Re: Complaints: I hate it when ...

    Quote Originally Posted by PerfectImperfection View Post
    I hate it when I get taken advantage at work and am forced to do another person's work while the stand around talking or doing nothing
    ================================================

    wow! what a wonderful 'witness' you are for Jesus...

  20. #120
    Senior Member Miri's Avatar
    Join Date
    July 22nd, 2012
    Age
    49
    Posts
    6,489
    Blog Entries
    13
    Rep Power
    186

    Default Re: Complaints: I hate it when ...

    I hate it when I go to opticians because they have a "buy one pair get
    second half price" but they have doubled their prices!
    oldethennew and EarnestQ like this.
    He is God and
    we are not.

Page 6 of 12 FirstFirst ... 45678 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. I HATE HATE HATE HATE HATE being cute
    By cyphercat in forum Christian Poems & Poetry
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: February 6th, 2014, 09:47 PM
  2. hate! Thou shall not hate the sinner just the sin !
    By kirsten in forum Bible Discussion Forum
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: February 22nd, 2009, 05:27 PM