Careers!

• Christian Chat is a moderated online Christian community allowing Christians around the world to fellowship with each other in real time chat via webcam, voice, and text, with the Christian Chat app. You can also start or participate in a Bible-based discussion here in the Christian Chat Forums, where members can also share with each other their own videos, pictures, or favorite Christian music.

If you are a Christian and need encouragement and fellowship, we're here for you! If you are not a Christian but interested in knowing more about Jesus our Lord, you're also welcome! Want to know what the Bible says, and how you can apply it to your life? Join us!

To make new Christian friends now around the world, click here to join Christian Chat.
F

Frizzy

I figure, with everyone around my age, they might be experiencing the same issue as I am... Anyone else stuck??? I am studying medicine, doing great, but experiencing complete disallusionment about what I want to do with my life!!!! ie do i really want to be a doctor and have no time for a husband or children later on? Or should i settle for a simpler average job in a lab and then have time for the things that really matter to me (starting a family, having a life, etc etc) Just wondering what everyone's thoughts are about careers and life :)

L

lightbliss

You know, most people regret doing certain things in their life. But the biggest regret people have, is not doing things they wanted to try (as long as it's not wrong or sinful).

So, you'll regret not learning to skate more than streaking across your high school's sports field during a game.

There are pros and cons to every decision we make, so whatever you choose, make it's what you truly want. There may be a few detours along the way, but if you follow your ambitions, you'll live a more fulfilling life.

As always, keep God first. God Bless :)

S

sportygirl