Dreams and nightmares

• Christian Chat is a moderated online Christian community allowing Christians around the world to fellowship with each other in real time chat via webcam, voice, and text, with the Christian Chat app. You can also start or participate in a Bible-based discussion here in the Christian Chat Forums, where members can also share with each other their own videos, pictures, or favorite Christian music.

If you are a Christian and need encouragement and fellowship, we're here for you! If you are not a Christian but interested in knowing more about Jesus our Lord, you're also welcome! Want to know what the Bible says, and how you can apply it to your life? Join us!

To make new Christian friends now around the world, click here to join Christian Chat.

harmonymarie

Aug 28, 2012
I'm a paramedic and early in July I responded for a call that ended up being for a rape. 3 days later, I started having dreams and nightmares. I've experienced sexual trauma, but there are things related I've never told anybody. I'm thinking the call has triggered the past experiences, and is causing the dreams/nightmares.

I talked to a chaplain at work about a month ago. In his opinion, he said there were elements of the dreams that were from my past and that I needed to talk about it. I wasn't ready then, but I am now to talk it out and move on. I've contacted him several times since, with the most recent being yesterday, to say I wanted to talk, as he had offered. But I still haven't heard anything.

Last week, I contacted a pastor and his wife from my church. He has a history of drug/alcohol addiction. And she has had an abortion, given a baby up for adoption, and has been raped. So I feel like they "get it" when it comes to baggage. I was supposed to talk to them last Thursday night, but she was sick due to her pregnancy.

I contacted another place a couple weeks ago and the lady i talked to was on vacation last week. But she hasn't emailed me back either about talking.