Feeling guilty and hurt

• Thread starter christian4ever21
  • Start date
  • Christian Chat is a moderated online Christian community allowing Christians around the world to fellowship with each other in real time chat via webcam, voice, and text, with the Christian Chat app. You can also start or participate in a Bible-based discussion here in the Christian Chat Forums, where members can also share with each other their own videos, pictures, or favorite Christian music.

If you are a Christian and need encouragement and fellowship, we're here for you! If you are not a Christian but interested in knowing more about Jesus our Lord, you're also welcome! Want to know what the Bible says, and how you can apply it to your life? Join us!

To make new Christian friends now around the world, click here to join Christian Chat.
C

christian4ever21

Ever since I graduated high school. I have been reflecting my high school years over and over again. I had a really tough time in high school. I was bullied by people that took advantage of my kindness to try to get me down to their level. Well instead of sticking up for myself I would take it to heart and get extremely hurt . I tried showing kindness and forgiveness to those who were cruel to me. But it seems my patience was getting pushed too much. Just so you guys know I was actually a really pretty girl, Blonde hair, skinny, and a very nice girl. And the girls that would try to cause problems and say nasty things to me were either overweight or sleezy. But anyways moving on, I learned to stick up for myself and have a backbone but I keep living in the past. Like thinking I should have said something back and I can't seem to move on. I just need to refocus because im not getting anywhere if I keep thinking about the past.

S

showgrace