How to cope with jerks

• Christian Chat is a moderated online Christian community allowing Christians around the world to fellowship with each other in real time chat via webcam, voice, and text, with the Christian Chat app. You can also start or participate in a Bible-based discussion here in the Christian Chat Forums, where members can also share with each other their own videos, pictures, or favorite Christian music.

If you are a Christian and need encouragement and fellowship, we're here for you! If you are not a Christian but interested in knowing more about Jesus our Lord, you're also welcome! Want to know what the Bible says, and how you can apply it to your life? Join us!

To make new Christian friends now around the world, click here to join Christian Chat.
Oct 3, 2013
Hello all,
There's something that has been bothering me for a few years and I don't know what to do. Well, here it goes.

In 2010, I was a freshman starting out at my local Community College when all at once, I hear people sniffling as if they have a cold or sinus infection. They rub their noses, even swat their hands in their faces and say that I smell bad. Next, I hear people saying bad things about me and saying how I have a bad character because I smell.

I've even heard from a family friend that some of my trifling family members on my dad's side insulting me and calling me out of my name saying how I smell, and said some ugly things on top of that. I asked my dad and my cousin and they both said no. I even went to NYC for my grandmother's funeral last year and I heard my family on my late mom's side saying I smell horrible. My trip up there was horrible and they didn't say much to me. Anyway, I ignored those jerks at the college and graduated with my associates degree in December 2013.

Now I'm at a 4-year college in my second semester, going for 2 years for my bachelors degree and these jerks at this school are behaving the way those comm. college jerks behaved towards me.