I need HELP

• Christian Chat is a moderated online Christian community allowing Christians around the world to fellowship with each other in real time chat via webcam, voice, and text, with the Christian Chat app. You can also start or participate in a Bible-based discussion here in the Christian Chat Forums, where members can also share with each other their own videos, pictures, or favorite Christian music.

If you are a Christian and need encouragement and fellowship, we're here for you! If you are not a Christian but interested in knowing more about Jesus our Lord, you're also welcome! Want to know what the Bible says, and how you can apply it to your life? Join us!

To make new Christian friends now around the world, click here to join Christian Chat.
I

Iron47

Hi im new to this chat room. i have joined for one spisific reason. I need help... I think i am a christian because i started reading bible to my self every night since i was +/-10 years old. Now im 21 and it feels like someone is protecting me like i have been in alot of close call car accedints etc. Lots of times i will just start talking to God and we have entire conversations while i drive. But i feel like when i realy need him, or when i ask him for something, i get no respons from him. When i pray for something for someone else to get better or pass a exam it happens. What am i doing wrong? What do i need to do? What must i do differant?

A

AgeofKnowledge

I'm not sure that you're doing anything "wrong." We ask God in our time and He answers us in His.

Both bad and good exist in this world. One can experience bad without ever doing anything wrong AND it can be allowed to continue. Look at all the pastors that were jailed, persecuted, and even tortured (and in some cases murdered) last century by Communist countries simply for being Christians and sharing the Gospel.