Paul's Command To Be Silent For Tongues Without Interpretation

• Christian Chat is a moderated online Christian community allowing Christians around the world to fellowship with each other in real time chat via webcam, voice, and text, with the Christian Chat app. You can also start or participate in a Bible-based discussion here in the Christian Chat Forums, where members can also share with each other their own videos, pictures, or favorite Christian music.

If you are a Christian and need encouragement and fellowship, we're here for you! If you are not a Christian but interested in knowing more about Jesus our Lord, you're also welcome! Want to know what the Bible says, and how you can apply it to your life? Join us!

To make new Christian friends now around the world, click here to join Christian Chat.
Dec 21, 2012
Most tongue speaker will testify of the "spirit" coming over them "again" as if to impart this tongue.

I've been praying in tongues for forty years. Never felt such a thing any of those times. There's no more "feeling" or "experience" than when you start "Our Father, who art in heaven..." I don't think I have ever known anyone personally who has ever used that phrase, and I've known hundreds of people who pray in tongues. Of course I don't do it to impress people, or to edify an assembly, either. In fact, if you were next to me throughout two hours of a prayer meeting, I doubt you would even know I did it.
Yet you have testified to feeling the presence of the Spirit outside of you in the worship place, had you not?

Isaiah 8:[SUP]19 [/SUP]And when they shall say unto you, Seek unto them that have familiar spirits, and unto wizards that peep, and that mutter: should not a people seek unto their God? for the living to the dead?

Do not mediums hold seyances that conjure spirits to feel their presence in the room? Do not some of them speak in babbling tongues? See why we need to not believe every spirit but test them?

Dec 21, 2012
Dec 21, 2012