Seemingly Backwards?

• Christian Chat is a moderated online Christian community allowing Christians around the world to fellowship with each other in real time chat via webcam, voice, and text, with the Christian Chat app. You can also start or participate in a Bible-based discussion here in the Christian Chat Forums, where members can also share with each other their own videos, pictures, or favorite Christian music.

If you are a Christian and need encouragement and fellowship, we're here for you! If you are not a Christian but interested in knowing more about Jesus our Lord, you're also welcome! Want to know what the Bible says, and how you can apply it to your life? Join us!

To make new Christian friends now around the world, click here to join Christian Chat.
A

adekruif

My mom commented on something the other day that got me thinking and a little curious. When I got saved I was really really busy, the busiest part of my life. I was a full time student in the midst of the toughest semester, and it was during this time that I started searching for GOD. I got saved somewhere near the middle of the semester and for the remainder of the semester the things I was going through were pretty rough and I grew allot.

Now, my life has settled down and i'm not busy at all, and I feel like GOD isn't teaching me at the pace that HE was during that semester. I'm still growing, but not nearly at the rate that I was, and it makes me wonder why? During the busiest time of my life GOD put me through allot, and now that life has settled down it seems to be smooth sailing.

It just seems backwards to me...anyone else ever experienced this?

Oncefallen

Idiot in Chief
Staff member
Jan 15, 2011
In order to remove the impurities from gold it is heated so that the impurities float to the top and can be skimmed off. We, like gold, are refined in fire.

A

adekruif