Smoking

• Christian Chat is a moderated online Christian community allowing Christians around the world to fellowship with each other in real time chat via webcam, voice, and text, with the Christian Chat app. You can also start or participate in a Bible-based discussion here in the Christian Chat Forums, where members can also share with each other their own videos, pictures, or favorite Christian music.

If you are a Christian and need encouragement and fellowship, we're here for you! If you are not a Christian but interested in knowing more about Jesus our Lord, you're also welcome! Want to know what the Bible says, and how you can apply it to your life? Join us!

To make new Christian friends now around the world, click here to join Christian Chat.

Talljake

Jul 17, 2022
I've been smoking cigarettes since I was 14 years old, I had switched to a vape about 3 or 4 years ago and after I rededicated my life to the lord everything came to a hult. Everything changed in my life. The drinking, smoking pot, a sinful relationship, and smoking a vape. It just stopped. Even though I was being nagged every day on smoking, I never caved.

I have recently fallen into smoking again. It is putting a sinful wall between the lord and I. I'm nagged when I smoke and nagged when I don't. It is such a struggle for me. I could really use some advice and encouragement. Please pray for me.
Trying to replace it with candy or things like that don't work for me....I've tried many things like that to help but it doesn't. I pray, I read God's word and verses......and this chain won't break.thank you for reading and please feel free to bring forth any suggestions that may help. Thank you

Dec 24, 2022
UK
Its a very soothing habit. I smoked for years. I know how hard it is to give up. Every time I did give up intentionally, I put weight on because I stuffed my face instead. Now I have not smoked in 4 years, and can't stand the smell anymore. I did suffer bad side effects though.