Trouble understanding god

• Christian Chat is a moderated online Christian community allowing Christians around the world to fellowship with each other in real time chat via webcam, voice, and text, with the Christian Chat app. You can also start or participate in a Bible-based discussion here in the Christian Chat Forums, where members can also share with each other their own videos, pictures, or favorite Christian music.

If you are a Christian and need encouragement and fellowship, we're here for you! If you are not a Christian but interested in knowing more about Jesus our Lord, you're also welcome! Want to know what the Bible says, and how you can apply it to your life? Join us!

To make new Christian friends now around the world, click here to join Christian Chat.
M

MrAloyious

I am not very good with words, so I will get right down to the point.

I am having a very hard time understanding god lately.

I have a very promising career as a kick boxer in front of me. I have been training for 13 years now, and am a rising contender in the amateur fighting world.

14 weeks from now I have my first professional fight.

Here is where my issue begins.

I feel like God is WANTING me to NOT take the fight, slow down on the training, and do SOMETHING (I'm not sure what) else.. This has been going on for about 2 months now.

I had this very same overwhelming urge two years ago, just before another fight, and destroyed both of my feet while training 2 weeks before the fight card.

WHY would God want to pull me away from something I am so talented in? I have tried so hard to pull away when I feel him telling me to do so, and all it causes is chaos and pain for myself and my family.