My Interesting Theoretical Cognitive Therapy For Mental Health

• Christian Chat is a moderated online Christian community allowing Christians around the world to fellowship with each other in real time chat via webcam, voice, and text, with the Christian Chat app. You can also start or participate in a Bible-based discussion here in the Christian Chat Forums, where members can also share with each other their own videos, pictures, or favorite Christian music.

If you are a Christian and need encouragement and fellowship, we're here for you! If you are not a Christian but interested in knowing more about Jesus our Lord, you're also welcome! Want to know what the Bible says, and how you can apply it to your life? Join us!

To make new Christian friends now around the world, click here to join Christian Chat.

Kafziel

Dec 28, 2018
I studied cognitive science for a while and think I have a few theories about what can improve mental health.

The idea is that most of the bad effects from episodes and related come from a lack of simplicity and purity. The reactions to perceived negative stimulation.

So the idea is to train yourself not to emotionally react much and look at things in a simple way. You can do this through the most common form of meditation. Which has been shown to improve brain structure.

What you want to do is close your eyes and just let your thoughts flow. Try not to react to them, just know they're there. Let your brain do the thinking. Try to be a neutral observer.

This can be coupled with a mindset of simplicity, which should help with delusions as well. Do not quickly form beliefs and observe things with an open mind. Because the mind is strongly affected by belief it stops looking for information once you've formed a belief. So in theory this should allow you to absorb more information and come to more sound conclusions.

So basically, purity and simplicity = clarity and peace.

Oct 10, 2021