Is she out there

• Christian Chat is a moderated online Christian community allowing Christians around the world to fellowship with each other in real time chat via webcam, voice, and text, with the Christian Chat app. You can also start or participate in a Bible-based discussion here in the Christian Chat Forums, where members can also share with each other their own videos, pictures, or favorite Christian music.

If you are a Christian and need encouragement and fellowship, we're here for you! If you are not a Christian but interested in knowing more about Jesus our Lord, you're also welcome! Want to know what the Bible says, and how you can apply it to your life? Join us!

To make new Christian friends now around the world, click here to join Christian Chat.
L

Lyman

I titled this as such because I am very new at behaving like a god centered man and this is a totally new way of life for me. I really desire to meet a warm hearted christian woman that is strong in her faith and will not judge me because I led a life of selfish excess in terms of drugs, alcohol and sex. I sometimes think that it is unrealistic to dream of this fairytale woman who falls in love with the positive qualities I possess and can see the wonderful transformation the lord has made in my life. I am forty-nine and I pray every day that god will put that woman into my life. God is first in my life and always will be, but it sure would be nice to make that walk with him with his gift to me by my side.

Jul 25, 2005
This isn't something anyone on here can answer.

What we can do is pray and empathize. I too want the same as you do and understand what it is like to feel lonely, though probably to a lesser extent seeings as I'm in an earlier stage of life.

It's tough. It seems unfair much of the time. But you seem to be in the right frame of mind: focus on God and being a gift to her as much as she is a gift to you.

Jul 25, 2012