Amends

• Christian Chat is a moderated online Christian community allowing Christians around the world to fellowship with each other in real time chat via webcam, voice, and text, with the Christian Chat app. You can also start or participate in a Bible-based discussion here in the Christian Chat Forums, where members can also share with each other their own videos, pictures, or favorite Christian music.

If you are a Christian and need encouragement and fellowship, we're here for you! If you are not a Christian but interested in knowing more about Jesus our Lord, you're also welcome! Want to know what the Bible says, and how you can apply it to your life? Join us!

To make new Christian friends now around the world, click here to join Christian Chat.
Jun 19, 2011
Have you ever made amends for a past sin?
Have you ever not made amends for a past sin?
I am fairly new in my Christian walk and have hurt some people in the past, stole from people ect.
When did you feel the need to make amends?

Jun 19, 2011
Also how did you make amends if you did so?

Ive thought about making amends but the thought of actually knocking on someones door and talking about it could be troubling for me. Ive liked apogly letters, though i am not sure which is better in God's eyes. (if he prefers one over the other)

shemaiah

Jan 28, 2011
As humans yeah we can make amends to each other... but for God, His grace keeps us in love and purity... we do not need to make amends!

R

rainacorn

Ive thought about making amends but the thought of actually knocking on someones door and talking about it could be troubling for me. Ive liked apogly letters, though i am not sure which is better in God's eyes. (if he prefers one over the other)
ooo I know this feeling.