Are There any Linux Users on This Site?

• Christian Chat is a moderated online Christian community allowing Christians around the world to fellowship with each other in real time chat via webcam, voice, and text, with the Christian Chat app. You can also start or participate in a Bible-based discussion here in the Christian Chat Forums, where members can also share with each other their own videos, pictures, or favorite Christian music.

If you are a Christian and need encouragement and fellowship, we're here for you! If you are not a Christian but interested in knowing more about Jesus our Lord, you're also welcome! Want to know what the Bible says, and how you can apply it to your life? Join us!

To make new Christian friends now around the world, click here to join Christian Chat.

Eli1

Apr 5, 2022
Your right. And I'm a retired technical writer. I'll keep that in mind next time.
You‘re a retired technical writer too? Wow. Can you share some of your work?

Would you like to see my resume by the way?

Mar 8, 2024
I have published a few books that are available on Amazon. One of them is on Amazon and Barnes & Noble, entitled "Where Do We Go When We Die?" Author Lori Boyters

Zandar

May 16, 2023
Zandars may sleep much, but they seldom die.

Edify

Jan 27, 2021
That's the main thing I like about portable Linux install on my flash drive. I don't even care about pen testing. If you hacked me and wrecked everything, I would just clone from another flash drive install and keep rolling. All the files I care about are stored on multiple offline devices.

"The most secure situation is not having to care about security."
While I haven't used linux(yet), I wondered why folks don't put a Linux distro on another, making a perfect sandbox for such problems.

Edify

Jan 27, 2021
While I haven't used linux(yet), I wondered why folks don't put a Linux distro on another, making a perfect sandbox for such problems.
As a virtual box, I mean. Wouldn't that be better than anti-virus?