Believers in Academia

• Christian Chat is a moderated online Christian community allowing Christians around the world to fellowship with each other in real time chat via webcam, voice, and text, with the Christian Chat app. You can also start or participate in a Bible-based discussion here in the Christian Chat Forums, where members can also share with each other their own videos, pictures, or favorite Christian music.

If you are a Christian and need encouragement and fellowship, we're here for you! If you are not a Christian but interested in knowing more about Jesus our Lord, you're also welcome! Want to know what the Bible says, and how you can apply it to your life? Join us!

To make new Christian friends now around the world, click here to join Christian Chat.
Jun 21, 2023
Hello all!

I was just wondering if there are any other Christian academics/students of universities here? I'm a history student myself, would look forward to speaking to others in similar or even differing fields to discuss our shared experiences.

Red_Tory

Jan 26, 2010
I graduated from university ten years ago, does that count LOL?

Eli1

Apr 5, 2022
I also graduated years ago with a computer science degree.
This was a long long time ago, when there were only two genders in existence.

Jun 17, 2023
I'm currently majoring in Early Childhood Care and Education. Are you enjoying your studies?

Karlon

Mar 8, 2023
i did not go to any college. in a way, i went to my own college. i bought books on construction, tree removal & general landscaping. learned everything on my own & didn't have to pay anyone. however, your topic is interesting. hope you get lotz of responses.

Jun 17, 2023
Generally yes! I've just graduated, moving onto my Masters course now. How about you?
That's really great! I'm near the finish line with my Associates. My major hasn't exactly been what I expected it to be, but I'm grateful for the experiences.

posthuman

Jul 31, 2013
I have a handful of STEM degrees.