Can anyone help? I feel like I'm faking my faith...

• Christian Chat is a moderated online Christian community allowing Christians around the world to fellowship with each other in real time chat via webcam, voice, and text, with the Christian Chat app. You can also start or participate in a Bible-based discussion here in the Christian Chat Forums, where members can also share with each other their own videos, pictures, or favorite Christian music.

If you are a Christian and need encouragement and fellowship, we're here for you! If you are not a Christian but interested in knowing more about Jesus our Lord, you're also welcome! Want to know what the Bible says, and how you can apply it to your life? Join us!

To make new Christian friends now around the world, click here to join Christian Chat.
Mar 20, 2020
Hey guys, I'm 17 and I have started studying the bible and getting to know a bit more about our relationship with God about 1/2 years ago so I'm still fairly new to all of this. I have been going to a religious high school / college for the last 6 years where all of the liturgies/masses have been forced upon us, so the prayers never felt 'real'. Now that I'm trying to build my relationship with God, I have been feeling as though whenever I pray, I'm just talking to myself in my head - like I'm not even talking to anyone. It makes me feel really insecure because when I have heard about other people's experiences, they all talk about this amazing love that they have and this amazing relationship that they have with God. Does anyone have any suggestions about how I can get past this stage or even if anyone has any similar feelings? Thanks :)

May 23, 2020