Christmas

• Christian Chat is a moderated online Christian community allowing Christians around the world to fellowship with each other in real time chat via webcam, voice, and text, with the Christian Chat app. You can also start or participate in a Bible-based discussion here in the Christian Chat Forums, where members can also share with each other their own videos, pictures, or favorite Christian music.

If you are a Christian and need encouragement and fellowship, we're here for you! If you are not a Christian but interested in knowing more about Jesus our Lord, you're also welcome! Want to know what the Bible says, and how you can apply it to your life? Join us!

To make new Christian friends now around the world, click here to join Christian Chat.

Adstar

Jul 24, 2016
Hi all. I'm fairly new to the idea of being Christian, and am picking up the Bible again for the first time in years. I am excited to celebrate Christmas this year, because I feel so much different about it now that I am being drawn to Jesus.

With that being said, I have a few questions that some kind people here may be able to answer.

1. Some scholars say Jesus wasn't born on Dec. 25th. What do you think about that?
From everything i have read Jesus was definitly not born on the 25th of december.. So i do not believe any of the "scholars" who make that claim.. The 25th of december was a pagan celebration that the catholic church chose to take over by changing it into a celebration of the Birth of Jesus.. They made it up.. I have read good well written documents that place the Birth of Jesus in the 7th month of the year..

2. Some people say the practice of putting up a tree and decorating it is pagan in origin. Thoughts?
I believe it does have pagan origins.. But again it was incorperated into the newly imposed celebration of the birth of Jesus..

Jeremiah 10: KJV