Come Thou Fount - My sister and I!

• Christian Chat is a moderated online Christian community allowing Christians around the world to fellowship with each other in real time chat via webcam, voice, and text, with the Christian Chat app. You can also start or participate in a Bible-based discussion here in the Christian Chat Forums, where members can also share with each other their own videos, pictures, or favorite Christian music.

If you are a Christian and need encouragement and fellowship, we're here for you! If you are not a Christian but interested in knowing more about Jesus our Lord, you're also welcome! Want to know what the Bible says, and how you can apply it to your life? Join us!

To make new Christian friends now around the world, click here to join Christian Chat.

lil_christian

Mar 14, 2010
[video]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6OgapS-kHMQ[/video]

Okay, so, as a lot of people on CC may know, I am a musician, along with my sister. Her and I do YouTube videos all the time. But the one we did just last night is I think my absolute favorite! Come Thou Fount is a BEAUTIFUL hymn and I really wanted to do it last night and my sister agreed to it! :D

Please note that the quality isn't 100% because we don't have a very good mic/webcam. And the picture freezes up. BUT, overall, it's a pretty okay video. Check it out! I'm the one playing guitar, and my sister is the one that sings. :)

And go ahead and tell us what ya think!

Last edited:

lil_christian

Mar 14, 2010
oh my...the way it looks before you play it looks super bad. o_O I promise it's not that bad once you start playing it!!

And very soon we'll be finding another way to record our videos so they don't freeze up on everyone.

PopClick

Aug 12, 2011
Nice job! I love the last verse especially. Do you take requests? :D

PopClick

Aug 12, 2011
I've always liked "Just a Closer Walk with Thee", but I don't know if that tune is well-suited to guitar. :/

lil_christian

Mar 14, 2010