Deade - Retiring from Missions

• Christian Chat is a moderated online Christian community allowing Christians around the world to fellowship with each other in real time chat via webcam, voice, and text, with the Christian Chat app. You can also start or participate in a Bible-based discussion here in the Christian Chat Forums, where members can also share with each other their own videos, pictures, or favorite Christian music.

If you are a Christian and need encouragement and fellowship, we're here for you! If you are not a Christian but interested in knowing more about Jesus our Lord, you're also welcome! Want to know what the Bible says, and how you can apply it to your life? Join us!

To make new Christian friends now around the world, click here to join Christian Chat.

Deade

Called of God
Dec 17, 2017
Vinita, Oklahoma, USA
yeshuaofisrael.org
I had been working in the mission in Oakland for about four years. I had trained as a mainframe computer programmer and was working at that for two years. This was about early 1990 and my health just started falling apart. It started with carpel tunnel syndrome, my hands would start feeling numb and painful. It got so bad the doctor had to medicate me in order to get any sleep. This started compounding the problems as I could not shake off the medicine to get alert enough to be creative at work. That caused stress and then came the digestive problems. I had GERD from a hiatal hernia and it just eat away my esophagus. Shortly after that, I came down with Peroni’s disease which halted my sex life. That added even more stress. Then the ringing in my ears got worse and I had to get a hearing aid. That only helped a little.