Emotional and verbal abuse

• Christian Chat is a moderated online Christian community allowing Christians around the world to fellowship with each other in real time chat via webcam, voice, and text, with the Christian Chat app. You can also start or participate in a Bible-based discussion here in the Christian Chat Forums, where members can also share with each other their own videos, pictures, or favorite Christian music.

If you are a Christian and need encouragement and fellowship, we're here for you! If you are not a Christian but interested in knowing more about Jesus our Lord, you're also welcome! Want to know what the Bible says, and how you can apply it to your life? Join us!

To make new Christian friends now around the world, click here to join Christian Chat.

Mad_Doctor

Mar 22, 2013
Hello everybody. This is my first time in many years i write in this forum , probably at least 5 years. Excuse my english if i makes some mistakes.
I dont know how to start this and i guess there are many people out there that can relate to my story.
In my childhood i have been extreamly emotionaly and verbaly abused , to the point where i never had 1 hug or even a "i love you" . I am 33 now and bearly can get on with life. Sure i know God loves me. I know that but how do you deal with the mental pain that you have to face almost daily?
Its just like a thing in your brain that keeps throwing up this : the words that where said by your own father who should have loved you.

Words like : i hate you , im not your father (even thou he is) , i never want to see you , you will never be somebody , good for nothing , you are a waste.
Yep , i heard them all , funny thing is they did not mind to be a big problem back then. The problem is now its getting very dificult to get on with life , very hard to get into society and live a normal life like anybody else.