I have a desire to start a family and need some good old advice and prayer :)

• Christian Chat is a moderated online Christian community allowing Christians around the world to fellowship with each other in real time chat via webcam, voice, and text, with the Christian Chat app. You can also start or participate in a Bible-based discussion here in the Christian Chat Forums, where members can also share with each other their own videos, pictures, or favorite Christian music.

If you are a Christian and need encouragement and fellowship, we're here for you! If you are not a Christian but interested in knowing more about Jesus our Lord, you're also welcome! Want to know what the Bible says, and how you can apply it to your life? Join us!

To make new Christian friends now around the world, click here to join Christian Chat.
C

cowdance123

Hi everyone! I'm new to this so here it goes...
My husband and I have been married for just over 1 year now. We have been part of the youth ministry for about 2-3 years and continue to love and serve the Lord everyday.i'm starting to feel that my place in the youth department is shifting more towards focusing on young girls and also kids ministry(so any prayer for that is great!)
I want to know from any of you Husbands and/or wives what was it that made you decide to have a baby or did it just happen? Did God tell you about it? Did he give you the desire to start a family?
The reason I ask is because for about 6 months I have had a desire to try for a baby.
And for the last 1 1/2 months the desire has increased so much so that i'm starting to think having a baby will not happen. We have only tried for 1 month so I know I need to give it time.
If anyone has a word from the Lord for me (as I have received a few but did ask for confirmation), any advice or just wish to share their experience with me then please do. Thank you for all your help :)

God Bless.

U

Ugly