I'm sick of pain

• Christian Chat is a moderated online Christian community allowing Christians around the world to fellowship with each other in real time chat via webcam, voice, and text, with the Christian Chat app. You can also start or participate in a Bible-based discussion here in the Christian Chat Forums, where members can also share with each other their own videos, pictures, or favorite Christian music.

If you are a Christian and need encouragement and fellowship, we're here for you! If you are not a Christian but interested in knowing more about Jesus our Lord, you're also welcome! Want to know what the Bible says, and how you can apply it to your life? Join us!

To make new Christian friends now around the world, click here to join Christian Chat.
J

Jordache

I feel like I've been working my butt off for the past two years to try and be a better me for lack of better word. I mean, I began counseling and have stuck with it even though it feels like open heart surgery. My husband went mad and started threatening me to the point of me not being sure if he was capable of really doing physical damage to me. I held on for months of him not talking to me except to tell me he was divorcing me. I stayed in fellowship. I stayed in ministry. I got knocked down, sometimes really hard, and I kept getting up again. I confronted my father with the help of the Lord, and was disowned. I offered him forgiveness on his deathbed, prayed for, and sang over the very man who robbed me of my entire childhood. I gave him to the Lord and forgave him. I made the decision to remove him from life support. I planned and sang at his mormon funeral. I gave the benediction to my entire unbelieving family. I held onto my marriage until I felt the Lord release me. I do not say this to say it was all me. It was certainly by the power of God only that I was able to do this... I confronted my mother and lost my entire family when she badmouthed me to them all. I prayed for her even when