Please pray for my family

• Christian Chat is a moderated online Christian community allowing Christians around the world to fellowship with each other in real time chat via webcam, voice, and text, with the Christian Chat app. You can also start or participate in a Bible-based discussion here in the Christian Chat Forums, where members can also share with each other their own videos, pictures, or favorite Christian music.

If you are a Christian and need encouragement and fellowship, we're here for you! If you are not a Christian but interested in knowing more about Jesus our Lord, you're also welcome! Want to know what the Bible says, and how you can apply it to your life? Join us!

To make new Christian friends now around the world, click here to join Christian Chat.
M

mary0050

I am new to this wonderful chat room and my family is in need of your prayers. So much has happened the last year and without going into so much detail our main problems are we need to move from our current apartment by next month. A year ago I had to take SSDI after a year of my doctor encouraging me to stop working. But I have been a single mom since my daughter was 12 and she's 40. She has a wonderful son and he is 20. My daughter has been diagnosed with manic depression since she was in her 20's. My grandson has had a very difficult life worrying about his mom. Anyway I have health issues and have had 2 back surgeries. I live in constant pain and worked until I could not do it anymore. I also have hypertension which stays high because of the pain and stress. I have gone through my pension, and 401k supporting us and we must find a home I can afford. My grandson is trying so hard to find a job and has had several interviews but has not been hired. He recently dedicated his life to the Lord and I can see the devil causing so many problems and difficulties for him and ask you to please pray he will grow in Christ and not give up! Please pray for my family to find a place to live and ha