Teenager Questions

• Christian Chat is a moderated online Christian community allowing Christians around the world to fellowship with each other in real time chat via webcam, voice, and text, with the Christian Chat app. You can also start or participate in a Bible-based discussion here in the Christian Chat Forums, where members can also share with each other their own videos, pictures, or favorite Christian music.

If you are a Christian and need encouragement and fellowship, we're here for you! If you are not a Christian but interested in knowing more about Jesus our Lord, you're also welcome! Want to know what the Bible says, and how you can apply it to your life? Join us!

To make new Christian friends now around the world, click here to join Christian Chat.
S

Shadrach51

I wanted to try to make some sense of a current situation in our house and I pray that there is some people that can shed light on the situation.

I am a pastor in my town and I am fully aware of all that goes with that when it comes to the pastors kids. We have a great relationship with our children and we were under the impression that they were happy here. We have four children and our oldest moved out of the house about a year ago and barely keeps in touch with us while blaming us for ruining her life. We just gave her sound biblical teaching and modeled a life that would be glorifying to God, but we know that kids do not always see those things clearly and often are made to make their own mistakes.

Recently we are having an issue with our 17 year old son sneaking out of the house in the middle of the night and it has led to a sexual encounter with his girlfriend. While I am not good with the act of sex outside of marriage there seems to be a bigger issue here. He continues to lie and deceive us in his actions and there is a fine line between grace and completely turning our back to the issue.