To Pm or not to Pm

• Christian Chat is a moderated online Christian community allowing Christians around the world to fellowship with each other in real time chat via webcam, voice, and text, with the Christian Chat app. You can also start or participate in a Bible-based discussion here in the Christian Chat Forums, where members can also share with each other their own videos, pictures, or favorite Christian music.

If you are a Christian and need encouragement and fellowship, we're here for you! If you are not a Christian but interested in knowing more about Jesus our Lord, you're also welcome! Want to know what the Bible says, and how you can apply it to your life? Join us!

To make new Christian friends now around the world, click here to join Christian Chat.
D

DeepBlue1980

Hi all i'm a relative newbie to this site and I sometimes go into chat and think do I or dont I try to contact people as I find chatting in the main room a little bit intimidating with everyone knowing eachother. My question is are there others like myself who would like to chat but find it hard to in the main room but are also nervous about Pm people and thier possible reaction. I know myself that im a good person inside and I would love to be able to get to know people genuinly. Is there a pre conception that people are more wary of pm's due to spamers and the like?

Pheonix

Jan 17, 2007
well there certainly are spammers, but they are far and few between. as always you have to be careful when doing pm, and there are some people who have posted that they don't pm unless they know you. I've found it best to just watch the conversation and see if a subject comes up you find interesting.

I've actaully been away from the chat for near 4 years although I was still in the forums, and there is only one person I recognize from my time there, that's the mod roboop.

So good luck, have fun and always becareful

zeroturbulence

Aug 2, 2009