Women--Changes in Weight/Mood

• Christian Chat is a moderated online Christian community allowing Christians around the world to fellowship with each other in real time chat via webcam, voice, and text, with the Christian Chat app. You can also start or participate in a Bible-based discussion here in the Christian Chat Forums, where members can also share with each other their own videos, pictures, or favorite Christian music.

If you are a Christian and need encouragement and fellowship, we're here for you! If you are not a Christian but interested in knowing more about Jesus our Lord, you're also welcome! Want to know what the Bible says, and how you can apply it to your life? Join us!

To make new Christian friends now around the world, click here to join Christian Chat.
P

PrayinginPa

Hello. I'm new to Christian Chat. I've been happily married for 16 years, I'm the mom of 2 super adopted boys (ages 4 & 9) and I'll be 39 yrs old in September.
I have always been thankful that I've never seemed to have bad PMS symptoms. People would say "it must be my time of month b/c I'm cranky", etc. Lucky for me, I never had to deal with that. Lately, however, that isn't the case. Over the past several months, I notice that I become extremely irritable about a week prior to menstruation. It is NOT fun at all. I feel bad for my children and my husband. :( In addition, I have always been thin and really haven't paid much attention to what I eat. Again - lucky. I probably have spent most of my adult life hovering around 115. My current weight is 130. I know that still isn't bad at all but its the most I've ever weighed and I'm guessing that my metabolism is finally slowing down. haha
So...my question is....has anyone else ever experience this big change in mood around their menstrual cycle? That worries me more than the weight gain. Or are both of these symptoms just a sign of getting older. I'm too early for menopause, right?!

J

Jordache