Wrong to move in with someone before getting married?

• Christian Chat is a moderated online Christian community allowing Christians around the world to fellowship with each other in real time chat via webcam, voice, and text, with the Christian Chat app. You can also start or participate in a Bible-based discussion here in the Christian Chat Forums, where members can also share with each other their own videos, pictures, or favorite Christian music.

If you are a Christian and need encouragement and fellowship, we're here for you! If you are not a Christian but interested in knowing more about Jesus our Lord, you're also welcome! Want to know what the Bible says, and how you can apply it to your life? Join us!

To make new Christian friends now around the world, click here to join Christian Chat.
K

kutless00

I was just wondering because my girlfriend and I were deciding to move in together after I graduated from college which is in the next 2 years. We want to move in together not only because we love each other dearly, but most importantly to grow closer to God. We are both believers in Christ and it troubled us. I had a talk with my sister who I can come to advice for when I have questions. She informed me that it was a bad thing to do because its outside of marriage. It got me thinking and I discussed it with my girlfriend and we are trying to figure out exactly why it is wrong or if it's not even wrong. I'm sure one of the reasons why it might be wrong is that me and my girlfriend might perform sexually which we know is not going to happen at all because it's a sin. We would never disobey God in any way even though you might say temptation will happen. What are your insights and if it is mentioned in the Bible because I'm having trouble finding it. Having sex before marriage is wrong for us, but what about moving in together before marriage? Any replies would be appreciated. Thank you.

K

Kite