Advice regarding parent wanting internet bride

• Christian Chat is a moderated online Christian community allowing Christians around the world to fellowship with each other in real time chat via webcam, voice, and text, with the Christian Chat app. You can also start or participate in a Bible-based discussion here in the Christian Chat Forums, where members can also share with each other their own videos, pictures, or favorite Christian music.

If you are a Christian and need encouragement and fellowship, we're here for you! If you are not a Christian but interested in knowing more about Jesus our Lord, you're also welcome! Want to know what the Bible says, and how you can apply it to your life? Join us!

To make new Christian friends now around the world, click here to join Christian Chat.
K

kbmom

Hi all, I'm new to the chatting scene. I never do it but feel that I have a situation in which I need to get input from a bigger spectrum. I am a christian married mom of two and have parents that are driving me crazy. I will only discuss one at a time. I would like to know if anyone out there knows anyone that has had dealings with these websites that try to connect people with potential "brides" in other countries. My father has been on ChinaLove.net for the last couple of months and is planning a trip to China to "pick out" a bride! Any testimonials related to this type of thing could be helpful for me.
Thank You for your help!

grace

Sep 8, 2006
first off, I am assuming your parents are no longer married to each other..? (felt it was important to establish that...cause if they were that would be a totally different issue!)

I have not had any personal experience with what your talking about...or have known anyone personally that has...but if I am perfectly honest, (no disrespect to your dad), but the idea is a bit disturbing to me.