In need of guidance/Scripture

• Thread starter AlwayzSearching
  • Start date
  • Christian Chat is a moderated online Christian community allowing Christians around the world to fellowship with each other in real time chat via webcam, voice, and text, with the Christian Chat app. You can also start or participate in a Bible-based discussion here in the Christian Chat Forums, where members can also share with each other their own videos, pictures, or favorite Christian music.

If you are a Christian and need encouragement and fellowship, we're here for you! If you are not a Christian but interested in knowing more about Jesus our Lord, you're also welcome! Want to know what the Bible says, and how you can apply it to your life? Join us!

To make new Christian friends now around the world, click here to join Christian Chat.
A

AlwayzSearching

Hey guys, I'm new to this sort of thing so forgive my clumsiness.. I am severely depressed. Considering this is online with a bunch if strangers, I would rather not put personal information but.. Take it from me. I am depressed, emotionally beaten down and lost. I have few friends because of my Christian beliefs and most of my family has also left for the same reason. I am trying to dedicate my every action to God's glorification and live my life according to His will..yet I feel abandoned. Not by God, but by everyone else. I know this shouldn't matter, " With God on your side you don't need people" " If God is for you then who can be against you?" and all that but.. The truth is this: I love Jesus, the Lord is my life, but I still feel broken..alone, worthless, empty, hated.. Please, I need someone with something real. Not this cliched Hallmark stuff,but Scripture and guidance..maybe even those who have survived this type of depression and can offer words of encouragement..

My sincerest thanks to anyone willing to help

May 29, 2012