How does one "Un-Join a Group" in this new "gizmo?"

  • Christian Chat is a moderated online Christian community allowing Christians around the world to fellowship with each other in real time chat via webcam, voice, and text, with the Christian Chat app. You can also start or participate in a Bible-based discussion here in the Christian Chat Forums, where members can also share with each other their own videos, pictures, or favorite Christian music.

    If you are a Christian and need encouragement and fellowship, we're here for you! If you are not a Christian but interested in knowing more about Jesus our Lord, you're also welcome! Want to know what the Bible says, and how you can apply it to your life? Join us!

    To make new Christian friends now around the world, click here to join Christian Chat.
#1
....and, is there any way of simply "controlling" the automatically popping up of chat boxes? Tis especially aggravating when typing text in the forum, and this box pops up automatically placing the "blinking line" into this new (and usually) unsolicited chat box. So, instead of typing out your response/reply/opinion, etc.? You are now responding in this new box. Whether group chat or private? Makes no difference.

A nice blinking "blue header" in the lower right hand corner, with the person originating chat "high lighted" or some other way of showing the issuing party would be much more pleasant. And much LESS annoying.

Whilst I'm "venting" away here. Is there any way of hiding that "banner" of different sites from half way up the left hand side?
Finding I must continuously scroll up or down when reading posts, as it partially blocks the left edge.
 

oldethennew

Senior Member
Feb 28, 2016
8,528
1,215
113
#2
NB
such an honest valued friend - hope and pray that our Heavenly Father addresses
your honest concerns and that we will all understand...
 

Subhumanoidal

Well-known member
Sep 17, 2018
839
675
93
#3
@NayborBear
The only way to get rid of the Share banner is to message Robo and ask him to disable it on your account.

To leave a chat room there is an arrow next to the name of the room when the room is opened. Click that arrow for the drop down menu.

As for your other issue I've never had that happen to me. Yes, I get the pop up box but don't recall having my typing location change.
But if you open the box up at the top is three dots. Click that and scroll down to the options.
For me changing options is temporary and the next time I log in I have to change them again. I don't know if this is due to browser settings or if its default for the program.
 

jaybird88

Senior Member
Jan 7, 2015
4,916
326
83
#5
I got the share banner at bottom on phone but not on desktop. How can I remove from phone?
 

jaybird88

Senior Member
Jan 7, 2015
4,916
326
83
#7
By reading my above post # 3 where it's already been explained.
??? i dont have 2 accounts. phone and desktop are all on one account. they were removed from one and still on the other.
 

Subhumanoidal

Well-known member
Sep 17, 2018
839
675
93
#8
??? i dont have 2 accounts. phone and desktop are all on one account. they were removed from one and still on the other.
I don't know where you got that i mentioned anything about 2 accounts. I never mentioned any such thing.
But what i did say was "The only way to get rid of the Share banner is to message Robo and ask him to disable it on your account."
 

jaybird88

Senior Member
Jan 7, 2015
4,916
326
83
#9
I don't know where you got that i mentioned anything about 2 accounts. I never mentioned any such thing.
But what i did say was "The only way to get rid of the Share banner is to message Robo and ask him to disable it on your account."
because i have already had it removed from desktop (through account) and after that it popped up on phone (same account the banner was removed from already), make sense?
its gone now anyway.
 

Subhumanoidal

Well-known member
Sep 17, 2018
839
675
93
#10
because i have already had it removed from desktop (through account) and after that it popped up on phone (same account the banner was removed from already), make sense?
its gone now anyway.
I still never mentioned Anything about 2 accounts, but at least it's resolved for you now.