Ordination

• Christian Chat is a moderated online Christian community allowing Christians around the world to fellowship with each other in real time chat via webcam, voice, and text, with the Christian Chat app. You can also start or participate in a Bible-based discussion here in the Christian Chat Forums, where members can also share with each other their own videos, pictures, or favorite Christian music.

If you are a Christian and need encouragement and fellowship, we're here for you! If you are not a Christian but interested in knowing more about Jesus our Lord, you're also welcome! Want to know what the Bible says, and how you can apply it to your life? Join us!

To make new Christian friends now around the world, click here to join Christian Chat.
Oct 3, 2023
Hello everyone!

Back in 2003 I finished high school and, feeling called by God to pursue Christian ministry, I left home and followed God's call to attend Bible college. I graduated with a Bachelor of Arts in Biblical Studies (with a 2nd major in Psychology) in 2007. I got married in 2008, and pursued a Seminary education in which I graduated with a Master of Divinity in 2014. Since then I've been serving in the church on a largely volunteer basis as a teacher, guest preacher, elder, and now as a layman. I'm considering whether I might be called to full time ministry involving ordination.

My question for those of you who are ministers is this: What kind of calling and qualities do you look for when considering a candidate for ordination? What advice would you give someone in my circumstances?

Mission21

Pathfinder
Mar 12, 2019
'Called to the Ministry'
- Edmund P. Clowney
---
It might be helpful to you..
- about calling, gifts..etc.
---
Kindle ebook

Nehemiah6

Jul 18, 2017
Since then I've been serving in the church on a largely volunteer basis as a teacher, guest preacher, elder, and now as a layman. I'm considering whether I might be called to full time ministry involving ordination.